Winter Marathon 2019

After the second place of 2018 Guido Barcella and Ombretta Ghidotti have won the UBI Banca Trophy and the two Eberhard watches reserved to the winner of 31st edition of the Winter Marathon, which ended at January 26th at 23.20 hrs with the traditional arrival in Piazza Righi in Madonna di Campiglio. A clear and sunny day with the constant cold (which reached -14°C on Pordoi Pass) featured this 31st edition.

Completing the podium the 1938 Fiat 508 C of Franco Spagnoli and Giuseppe Parisi, leading for a log time the race before an error occurred climbing the Pordoi Pass, followed by the crew from Turin Gianmaria Aghem and Rossella Conti on the same 1965 Lancia Fulcia Coupé 1.2 winner of the Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2018.

Among Teams success for Franciacorta Motori, able to place 3 teams in the first 10 places; second place for Emmebi 70 and third for Brescia Corse. Emanuela Cinelli and Elisabetta Roselli have won the special ranking for female crews on their 1963 Fiat OSCA 1500 Cabriolet while the best foreign crew have been the one of nice japanese Hiromichi Fukuda and Makoto Hirai on a 1965 Fiat 850 Coupé. First crew Under 30 the one composed by ‘class of 2000’ Zeno Mion and Nadia Guidoccio on their 1964 Fiat 850 S.

First crew of the special ranking for Regularity Tests (with separate ranking and so not valid for the Winter Marathon) Ezio Sala and Gianluca Cioffi on a 1937 Lancia Aprilia with only 3 penalties; following Piona-Colpani (Porsche 356 A Speedster, 1956) and Argenti-Amorosa (Porsche 911 T 2.2, 1969) both with 4 penalties.